Update 6: In which I think I have a job.

Well, it happened. I, like many before me, have offered up my time the could potentially be used for productivity to be sacrificed in the pursuit of the almighty dollar. Not that I have been particularly productive lately, anyway. I spend much of my week at the beach and am still slogging through Unity tutorials, but haven’t gotten very far with anything I’ve been doing. Having a summer job to keep track of could force me to become more active and improve my time management. Maybe it can even get me organized enough to work harder on this blog. Not likely, though.

So, as I said, I haven’t been doing much lately, but I have been playing a few games. First is Locke’s Quest, which I had gotten for my birthday. I haven’t gotten very far in it, but it has already shown some very interesting ideas. Unfortunately, it lost a bit of my good-will with a shoddily-designed turret section, which I hope won’t have to be repeated very often. I also managed to get a few games so far in the Steam Sales, but of those I’ve only been able to play Antichamber. The game is phenomenal. It’s like a virtual Escher drawing with splashes of vibrant color and mind-bending puzzles. Well worth anyone’s time and seems like a worth candidate for some dissection of its design some time down the road.

About ludophile73
I want to design video games, but I have barely started learning how to do it. This is how I am going to share what little I know (or think I know) to educate who I can and get feedback to educate myself.

Leave a Reply

